Posted by: Bill | November 15, 2008

Late on Veteran’s Day

I was distracted on Tuesday evening and forgot to mention Veteran’s Day. The holiday is important as everyone takes at least a few moments to remember those who have (or currently are) served. I wish that we all thought about it every day though. This would not be that difficult as the reminders are everywhere, especially when you live 2 miles from the Pentagon like me.

In the meantime, I will thank those I know well (John, Andy, Dave, Kerry), those I don’t know well (Clay, Chris) and those I don’t know at all for their service. I apologize for inevitably forgetting people as well.

I will leave you with an entertaining, yet very informative clip from the Daily Show in March. You only get one guess as to my favorite part.

Leave a Reply

Categories

