Posted by: Bill | November 18, 2008

LEFOGO sounds good to me

Apparently, I should have been driving over 85 on Sunday night on the way back from Pittsburgh as that would have put me 20+ mph over the speed limit. I can almost understand this policy suggestion from an efficiency and cost-saving perspective. I do not understand telling everyone about it. This, to me, suggests a fundamental misunderstanding of human behavior. That being said, I do not plan to drive 90 ALL the time. I believe there will be enough police officers defying this policy that my shiny drivers license presently free of any points will end up tarnished. I am not sure the aging Maxima will hold together at speeds exceeding 90 for too long either.

Leave a Reply

Categories

