Posted by: Bill | November 18, 2008

Recycling Myths from Popular Mechanics

I enjoyed this article from Popular Mechanics (Hat Tip to Instapundit). I don’t have the energy right now to go on and on about this, but I will note that Heather and I take advantage of the recycling taxes…..errrr….services in Arlington. We are going to pay for it one way or the other so we are good about recycling everything they will take from our house. Now if only they would also pick up our poisonous, yet energy efficient, compact flourescent light bulbs that have expired.

Responses

  1. I am not sure if I feel better or worse about my recycling habits. I know that I am throwing plastic in the bin that is probably not getting recycled like baby yogurt containers, but I am also trying to make sure that all of those soda cans and medium iced coffee containers get in there as well. When are we going to start packaging most products in containers and packages that can actually be recycled?

  2. Everything varies by community. I know Arlington’s rules by heart now. I would look at your localities web site to see what they do and do not want. In our house, Heather often gets in trouble for violating the rules.


Leave a Reply

Categories

