Posted by: Bill | December 1, 2009

Home Stretch

I have not said much about the impending life change of late. Heather has been doing a great job though. She is also blessed/cursed with more free time these days than me. Above all, we are obviously happy that the girls are still cooking.

Are we ready? Of course not. Am I excited? Very much so.

I feel that the sleep-deprived weeks and months that marked my Accenture career were decent training for the months ahead. At least I keep telling myself that will help. Very few of my co-workers back then required as much attention as the girls will need.

Heather posted about my first gift for the girls last week. I would like to note, for the record, that my first gift would be splendid genetics. The Atlantic Monthly onesies are gift number two. The accountants at Atlantic Media were likely confused by this order as I am probably the first non-employee to make such a purchase.

Atlantic Onesie

Responses

  1. Monthly onesies? Do they change the graphics and size?


Leave a Reply

Categories

