Posted by: Bill | December 2, 2009

US Health Care thought exercise

I liked this post from Marginal Revolution a few weeks back. It definitely made me think. The health care debate has shown us that, for whatever reason, we spend a lot more than other countries. Of the reasons Tyler lists, most are compelling, but I would vote for 1) and 3) followed by several of the accident of history reasons like 2) and 7).

I have been trying to craft a longer post (or series of posts) about health care. As each work day comes to a close, I ask Heather if she would rather I come visit her in the hospital or sit at home and blog. She always chooses the visit. Go figure.

Leave a Reply

Categories

