Posted by: Bill | February 16, 2010

More rhetoric?

If this quote from Rep. Paul Ryan is just some political Kool-Aid, then I am considering taking a long drink. Maybe that is because my cynicism has some cracks in it. Or perhaps it is because this type of thing is so rare that I am stretching the bounds of my normal credulity looking for some, dare I say, hope. Here is the money quote:

This is my 12th year. If I lose my job over this, then so be it. In that case, I can be doing more productive things. If you’re given the opportunity to serve, you better serve like it’s your last term every term. It’s just the way I look at it. I sleep well at night.

Read some of the comments for some good context/opinions on Ryan and his proposals.

Leave a Reply

Categories

